The Constitution and Canons Committee shall:

  • (a) advise the Synod, the Bishop and the Diocesan Council with respect to legal matters related to the Church and the Diocese, and,
  • (b) make recommendations to the Synod and to the Diocesan Council with respect to the adoption of Canons or the amendment of the Act, the Constitution and the Canons.

Current Membership:

David Bell (Chancellor and Chair), Clarence Bennett, Rebecca Butler, David Edwards, Geoffrey Hall, Ross Hebb, Terry Hutchinson, Q.C., Cathy Laskey, Siobhan Laskey, Barbara Richards, Deirdre Wade, Q.C., Kelly VanBuskirk, Q.C. (Vice-Chancellor and Vice-Chair), Ann Whiteway Brown, Q.C.